top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealicestarr399

Teacher Sacked For Refusing To Hide Gender Transitions From Parents.


A teacher in California, USA was sacked for refusing to obey rules requiring her to hide the gender identity transitions of students from their parents, and allow ‘male genitalia’ in the locker room with girls, ”LIFE SITE news reported.


Jessica Tapia, a physical education teacher at the Jurupa Valley High School was criticized by students and staff over her views on gender ideology.  


In the past, Tapia, a Christian who had taught in the school for more than six years, had made posts on social media, about gender ideology. 


Students, who were opposed to her views, combed through her posts and sent them to school administrators claiming that the posts constituted “unsafe conduct,” earning Tapia a warning from the district.


According to media reports, the students began a coordinated campaign, monitoring her online statements and occasionally commenting. 


After her first warning, Tapia was allowed to return, but the reprieve did not last long.  


LIFE SITE news, citing the RedState report stated that, the teacher  “was forced to participate in a ‘religious exemption’ review about the complaints before she could return to work for good. 


However, Tapia lost her job after indicating that she could neither, in good conscience, comply with rules requiring her to hide the gender identity of students from their parents, nor would she be allowing ‘male genitalia’ in the locker room with girls.”


Consequently, she was fired in January. although no parent had ever complained about her to her knowledge, and she had only been presented with hypothetical situations during the review, Tapia told a podcast host.

 

“Some of the allegations, the evidence they submitted for them, were Bible verses that I posted,” Tapia said.


 “There were some like that, and then there were somewhere on my social media I voice how I live my life and my opinions and my beliefs. 


"And so some of the allegations were that I was not calling students by their preferred gender or pronouns. Which was very interesting too because I had never had a student come to me…with, ‘Mrs. Tapia, I would like you to call me this.’ I’ve never even been in that scenario, yet they were making these claims.” 


Tapia continued: “I’m not aware that the parents were made aware,” 

“I’m pretty sure it was just – I left, they slid a sub in and that was it. I know a close co-worker there, the other female PE teacher at the high school, she was even unsure why I was gone… 


"I pointed out to them – you asked me as a teacher of your District to uphold honesty. I mean, I can show you in writing where you’ve listed that, but now I’m learning it’s situational. 


"You want me only to be honest in this situation [at this review] but when it comes to parents being aware of the basic well-being and knowledge of their child, I cannot be honest. It’s mind-boggling to me.” 


Tapia said she asked the review committee if she was expected to lie, and she was told that yes, mandatory deceit was the expectation:


 “I made sure to clarify, too, with this district personnel that was sitting across from me. I looked them in the eye and I said, ‘Are you asking me to lie to my parents?’ and they said, ‘Yes. It’s the law.’” 


According to LIFE SITE news, it has become a common standard practice for public schools in Canada, the UK, the US, and many countries to hide information about children going through gender transition from parents following the transgender movement's view that children need to be protected from their parents by educators who assist and indoctrinate them into changing their gender.



Education. Society and Culture. Lifestyle.




























16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page