top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealicestarr399

Sex scandal: Apostle Suleman sues Halima Abubakar for defamation.

*The many allegations of illicit sexual relationships against Apostle Suleman.



Apostle Johnson Suleman, the senior pastor of Fire and Omega Ministries, has filed a defamation lawsuit against Nollywood actress, Halima Abubakar at the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.


Apostle Suleman is asking the Court to direct the defendant, Halima, to publish a retraction of her defamatory statements which were posted on her Instagram page and various online blogs and newspapers.


According to a report by Daily Post, he also asked the court to compel Halima to pay the cost of deleting all links and reports of the said defamatory comments on all online platforms.


Suleman is demanding the sum of N1 billion as aggravated and exemplary damages for libel, and for the Court to make an order of perpetual injunction restraining Halima from further publishing or causing to be published the said or similar defamatory statements.


The senior pastor is also asking that Halima be made to pay the sum of N20 million for his legal fees.


Halima's claims.


Halima Abubakar and Apostle Suleman.


In 2022, Halima alleged that she had a sexual relationship with Apostle Suleman because he deceitfully told her that he was divorced with three children.


She accused Suleman of reneging on his promise to marry her and for inflicting her with an undisclosed life-threatening sickness for years.


Halima also claimed that she was thrice pregnant for Suleman but lost all three pregnancies and that he had sex with her even while she was bleeding.


Apostle Suleman denied the allegations at the time, describing them as false, malicious, defamatory, baseless, and aimed to blackmail.


However, in a new video with Comedian Princess on Instagram, Halima made fresh claims that during their relationship, Suleman proposed to her more than seven times and even met her parents for an introduction.


“I did not know he was married. He told me he was separated. I used to beg him to go and settle with his wife but he said, "No." He proposed to me more than seven times. He involved my parents and met them for introduction,”  Halima alleged.


She also claimed that she was thrice pregnant for Suleman but lost all three pregnancies and that he had sex with her even while she was bleeding for four years.


“The blood never stopped and he was still having sex with me like that. I didn’t read any meaning to it because I wasn’t a spiritual person and he used to have sex with me during my period so I thought it was normal.


”When I lost it, he was crying that I lost his child. You will think that it was real. I got pregnant three times, the last one left me bleeding, and I had to take a tablet for it to stop.


”I was bleeding for four years. He was sleeping with me even while I was bleeding, that is the dangerous part of it and he was telling me he can’t sleep with anybody, but it was okay because it is me.


”The whole thing caught me unaware. I was naive and was not a spiritual person. I did not know if it was love.


Halima showed pictures she claimed to have taken with Suleman on Valentine's day, adding, "He even sent me some of his pictures. He was 41 years old at the time. I have a printout of the bank transactions between us,” she further claimed.


The defamation lawsuit filed by Apostle Sulema n against actress Halima Abubakar

will be heard on 25th March 2023,

at the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.



Previous allegations.


This is not the first such claim against Apostle Suleman.


In 2021, Chioma Ifemeludike, another Nollywood actress, alleged that she had sexual relations with the overseer of the Omega Fire Ministries Worldwide.


The actress and producer disclosed that at the time she had sexual intercourse with Suleman, she was ignorant that he was a prominent pastor.


Narrating further on her Instagram page, Chioma said her first sexual encounter with Apostle Suleman was arranged by a certain Linda Clems through a hookup.


She said on their second sex date, she recognized Suleman, having exchanged phone numbers with him during their first date, and maintained communication thereafter.


In a video received by SaharaReporters, Chioma noted that she was confessing publicly to make restitution for her sin because her spirit had continued to torment her.


Mike Davids.


Also in February 2021, a former pastor of the Omega Fire Ministries, Mike Davids, accused Suleman of sleeping with his wife, Faith Edeko, who currently heads a branch of the church in Abuja.


Davids said he was ready to expose the truths about an earlier sex scandal involving Stephanie Otobo, a Canada-based woman, in a report carried by SaharaReporters.


Otobo, in 2017 and 2018 accused Suleman of having a sexual relationship with her.


It was a huge and controversial scandal that disturbed the church and held the attention of Nigerians for months.


Davids in a video revealed that he and Suleman persuaded Stephanie Otobo and her mother to come to the Omega ministries in Auchi, and apologize for the scandal.


Davids said to Suleman at the time, “I left the church (Omega Fire Ministries) of my free will. You were never the one who sent me out of that ministry. I was tired of your ungodliness as a leader. And that was the major reason I left that ministry. So, forget those manipulations and cheap lies.



“We all know the part I played in the Stephanie Otobo saga. You know as much as I do, how much involved I was in bringing that saga to a halt.


"I don’t even need to mention names. You knew how we got Stephanie Otobo to come to the altar and apologize to mama (Suleman’s wife) and bring Stephanie Otobo’s mother to Auchi.


“I am coming to that issue because you are pushing me to that extent. Apostle Johnson Suleman, as much as I knew what happened. Thirdly, I am also aware that my account has been frozen. You have also released policemen to get me arrested.


“You have 48 hours to ask those who are blocking my account to unblock it. You will not like what is going to follow,” Davids wrote at the time.


Stephanie Otobo.


In January 2018, Stephanie Otobo accused Suleman of impregnating her and breaching his promise to marry her.


She claimed she had sexual escapades with Apostle Suleman in Italy, New York, and Nigeria.


Otobo also alleged that she had photographs of the pastor exposing his private parts, which she said she would tender as evidence in court.


In March 2017, a report by SaharaReporters revealed that even in the eye of the storm, Suleman gave out a $76,000 brand-new Mercedes-Benz 450 GL to Nollywood's Daniella Okeke in 2016.


Stephanie Otobo had previously named Daniella Okeke as one of the women in Apostle Suleman’s life, at a press conference covered extensively by SaharaReporters.


Following that, some Nigerians began to question Daniella's source of wealth, considering that she had not featured in any notable movies in recent years, they said.


It was later discovered that Daniella's posh Mercedes-Benz car, was registered to “Apostle Suleman Johnson.”


Before the discovery, Daniella had proudly posted the Mercedes-Benz SUV GL 450, parked in front of a brand-new house on her Instagram page in 2016.




Relationships. Media and Entertainment.

















19 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page